Aim of The Four Stages Blog

B
2 min readMar 18, 2021

In this blog, I try to apply the stage analysis techniques taught by Stan Weinstein, to stocks that I see on the newspaper. I try to share my learnings from the stage analysis techniques so that individual investors can gain control over their investments, instead of blindly guessing which stocks to buy, when to buy and when to sell.

I have tried to apply these techniques myself since October 2016, and the techniques worked very well for my investments.

I am a Christian, so I do believe that we should not make an idol for ourselves:

“You shall have no other gods before me.” (Exodus 20:3)

and we should not try to predict things using sorcery:

“Let no one be found among you who sacrifices their son or daughter in the fire, who practices divination or sorcery, interprets omens, engages in witchcraft, or casts spells, or who is a medium or spiritist or who consults the dead. Anyone who does these things is detestable to the Lord…” (Deuteronomy 18:10–12)

But here on Earth, we are responsible for managing our wealth, and I believe that stage analysis is just a way to assess the quality of a potential stock investment. As far as I have learnt, stage analysis does not actually tell you the exact price that a stock will go.

I will take daily questions about stocks from local newspapers in Hong Kong, and I will take screenshots from AAStocks.com, but I do not intend to earn financial gains from this blog.

I will prevent sharing too much details from the actual book. Therefore, I recommend readers to first read this book to get a better context of my posts: Stan Weinstein’s book on Amazon

Disclaimer:

The content of this blog (“The Four Stages”) is not an investment advice and does not constitute any offer or solicitation to offer or recommendation of any investment product. It is for general purposes only and does not take into account your individual needs, investment objectives and specific financial circumstances. Investment involves risk. Please also note that asset allocation does not generate positive return or protection against market loss.

--

--